top of page
BSMelite 2020 design final gold.png

ABOUT BSM ELITE ACADEMY

pedro e kim.jpg

Pedro E. Kim

Founder

Pedro E. Kim’s qualifications include USSF National “A” Coach License and a Master’s degree in Sports Administration and Facility Management from Ohio University. His vast experience in the sport industry expands internationally: FIFA World Cup (2002, 2010), Major League Soccer (2001-02), Korea Football Association (1997-99), Argentina U-20 Youth National Team Liaison (1997), Mexico Men’s National Team Liaison (1999), Hunter College Men’s Soccer Team (2002-03), among others.

Born in South Korea and raised in Argentina and USA, he speaks three languages (English, Spanish and Korean), which enables him not only to draw top players from several ethnic backgrounds and to place them in different parts of the world, but also to open new business opportunities for organizations in new global markets.

In 2005, Kim founded Beyond Sports Management (BSM), a sports management and consulting firm which provides solutions to individuals and organizations needing management, marketing, and investment assistance in youth player development, college recruiting, professional player agency, player retirement management, sports sponsorship, match and tournament agency, and sporting events.

In 2011, he and his wife founded SJ Enrichment Inc., a non-profit organization providing an enriching summer experience for children, incorporating academics, sports, and the arts, and assists community-based organizations with scholarships and charity donations.

In 2016, Kim acquired FC Elite and merged it into BSM, changing the name of its youth player development system to BSM Elite Academy. It's his goal to create an environment for players to be challenged and to push themselves beyond their limits.

Pedro Kim.jpg
Pedro 2.jpg
Red Bulls Partner.jpg

ACADEMY COACHES

Pedro K Pic_edited.jpg

Pedro E. Kim
Founder & President 
USSF A Coaching License
pedro@beyondsports.net

BSM Elite Logo-02.png

Fernando Pereira
Goalkeeper Coach
USSF D Coaching License
Fer.p@beyondsports.net

FerP pic_edited.jpg
BSM Elite Logo-02.png

Chris Braga
Academy Director

Chris@beyondsports.net

Chris B Pic_edited.jpg
BSM Elite Logo-02.png

Jessie Cerdas
Head Coach

Jessie@beyondsports.net

Jessie headshot_edited.jpg
BSM Elite Logo-02.png

Ioan Popa
Head Coach
USSF C Coaching License
ioan@beyondsports.net

pic 20210409_edited_edited.jpg

Brendan Fernandez
Head Coach
USSF D Coaching License
brendan@beyondsports.net

BSM Elite Logo-02.png

William Mera
Head Coach

William@beyondsports.net

BSM Elite Logo-02.png
BSM Elite Logo-02.png

David F. Romero
Youth Player Coordinator

David@beyondsports.net

BSM Elite Logo-02.png

WANT TO JOIN OUR ELITE TEAM OF COACHING STAFF?

bottom of page